Home > About > Our People > Authors > Rochelle Hurt
Rochelle Hurt
Portrait of Rochelle Hurt

Rochelle Hurt is the author of the poetry collections The J Girls: A Reality Show (Indiana University Press, 2022), In Which I Play the Runaway (Barrow Street Press, 2016), and The Rusted City: A Novel in Poems (White Pine Press, 2014), as well as the collaborative collection Book of Non (Broadstone Books, 2023), written with Carol Guess. Hurt’s poems have appeared in Poetry, Pleiades, Kenyon Review, AGNI, Prairie Schooner, and elsewhere, and have received prizes from Arts & Letters and Poetry International. She lives in Orlando and teaches in the MFA program at the University of Central Florida. (updated 10/2023)

AGNI has published the following work:

Maria Nepomuceno—Out of the window 3 (2021)
AGNI 98 Print Only
Back to top