Home > About > Our People > Authors > Lise Haines
Lise Haines
Portrait of Lise Haines

Lise Haines has published five novels including Book of Knives (Poisoned Pen Press, 2022), When We Disappear (Unbridled Press, 2018), Girl in the Arena (Bloomsbury, 2009), Small Acts of Sex and Electricity (Unbridled Books, 2005), and In My Sister’s Country (Blue Hen, 2003). Rick Moody says of her work: “Haines is an astute psychologist, a cool, unsentimental investigator of humans, who often locates the hard truths.” She has been a fellow at Virginia Center for the Creative Arts and at Ragdale, a Briggs-Copeland Lecturer at Harvard University, and is currently Senior Writer-in-Residence at Emerson College. (updated 1/2023)

Read “A Conversation with Lise Haines” by Sherry Ellis in AGNI Online.

AGNI has published the following work:

When We Will Not Rest
Online 2023 Loss On Fiction Writing Process
The Missing Part
AGNI 87 Print Only
Coyote Road
AGNI 75 Home Illness Relationships
Back to top