Home > About > Our People > Authors > John Engels
John Engels
Portrait of John Engels

John Engels received his MFA from the Iowa Writers’ Workshop in 1974. He has published numerous books of poetry, including Recounting the Seasons, a collection of his work from 1958–2005. Engels has been the recipient of two National Endowment for the Arts grants, a Guggenheim Fellowship, a Fulbright Fellowship, and a Rockefeller Foundation Residency at Bellagio in 1991. (updated 6/2010)

AGNI has published the following work:

Adam Signing
AGNI 10 and 11 Print Only
Back to top