Home > About > Our People > Authors > Fabián O. Iriarte
Fabián O. Iriarte
Portrait of Fabián O. Iriarte

Fabián O. Iriarte is the Argentinian author of more than a dozen collections of poetry, including Devoción por el azar, Litmus test, El punto suspensivo, and Pocas probabilidades de lluvia. His first book in English translation is The Confessions (Entre Ríos Books, forthcoming 2022, translated by Lawrence Schimel). Iriarte teaches comparative literature and English-language literature at the National University of Mar del Plata in Argentina. (updated 8/2021)

Photo credit: Juan Pablo Nario

AGNI has published the following work:

A Cybercafé in Mar del Plata
by Fabián O. Iriarte
Translated from the Spanish by Lawrence Schimel
Online 2021 Journeys Technology Youth
Back to top