Home > About > Our People > Authors > Doug Ramspeck
Doug Ramspeck
Portrait of Doug Ramspeck

Doug Ramspeck is the author of four poetry collections, the most recent of which, Mechanical Fireflies (2011), won the Barrow Street Press Book Prize. His first book, Black Tupelo Country (2009), was awarded the John Ciardi Prize. His poems have appeared in Slate, AGNI, The Kenyon Review, The Southern Review, The Georgia Review, and elsewhere. In 2009 he received an Ohio Arts Council Individual Excellence Award. He directs the Writing Center and teaches creative writing at The Ohio State University at Lima. (updated 5/2013)

AGNI has published the following work:

Back to top