Home > About > Our People > Authors > Daniel Tobin
Daniel Tobin
Portrait of Daniel Tobin

Daniel Tobin is the author of six books of poems, including Where the World is Made, Double Life, The Narrows, and Second Things, along with critical studies Awake in America and Passage to the Center. His fifth collection of poetry, Belated Heavens, was winner of the 2011 Massachusetts Book Award in Poetry. His forthcoming book, The Net, will be published in 2014. He is editor of The Book of Irish American Poetry from the Eighteenth Century to the Present. Among his awards are the “Discovery”/The Nation Award, the Robert Penn Warren Award, the Robert Frost Fellowship, and the Katherine Bakeless Nason Prize, as well as fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the John Simon Guggenheim Foundation. He is chair of the Department of Writing, Literature, and Publishing at Emerson college. (updated 4/2012)

AGNI has published the following work:

Gutter Life
AGNI 71 Print Only
Go Blind
AGNI 75 Print Only
Back to top