Home > About > Our People > Authors > Russell Banks
Russell Banks
Portrait of Russell Banks

Russell Banks is the author of numerous novels and story collections, including Rule of the Bone, The Sweet Hereafter, AGNIAffliction, and Cloudsplitter. He is president of the International Parliament of Writers and was New York State Writer from 2004 to 2006. His novel The Darling is forthcoming from HarperCollins. (updated 10/2004)

AGNI has published the following work:

The Fish
AGNI 23 Print Only
Back to top