Home > About > Our People > Authors > Norman Dubie
Norman Dubie
Portrait of Norman Dubie

Norman Dubie (1945–2023) published many collections of poetry, including Robert Schumann is Mad Again (2019); Quotations of Bone (2015), which won the Griffin Poetry Prize; The Volcano (2010); The Insomniac Liar of Topo (2007); Ordinary Mornings of a Coliseum (2004); The Mercy Seat (2001); and The Everlastings (1980). He received the PEN Center USA Literary Award for Poetry, and fellowships and grants from the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Ingram Merrill Foundation. Born in Barre, Vermont, he joined the faculty of Arizona State University in 1975 and taught there for over four decades.

AGNI has published the following work:

Back to top