Home > About > Our People > Authors > Madison Smartt Bell
Madison Smartt Bell
Portrait of Madison Smartt Bell

Madison Smartt Bell is the author of thirteen novels, including The Stone That the Builder Refused (Vintage, 2006) and most recently, Devil’s Dream (Pantheon, 2009). The recipient of the 1996 Anisfield-Wolf award and the 2008 Strauss Living Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, he currently teaches English in the Goucher College Creative Program. (updated 6/2010)

AGNI has published the following work:

In the Camps
AGNI 42 Print Only
New Slave, Old Master
AGNI 52 Print Only
Back to top