Home > About > Our People > Authors > Louise Glück
Louise Glück
Portrait of Louise Glück

Louise Glück (1943–2023) won the 2020 Nobel Prize in Literature. The author of fourteen books of poetry—including the collections Faithful and Virtuous Night (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2014), winner of the National Book Award, and Poems 1962–2012 (FSG, 2012)—two essay collections, and a hybrid work of fiction, she also received the Pulitzer Prize, the Bollingen Prize, the National Book Critics Circle Award, and many other honors. She served as poet laureate of the United States from 2003 to 2004.

Glück’s collection Vita Nova (FSG, 2009) was reviewed in AGNI 50 by Valerie Duff.

Dan Chiasson’s essay “How to Read the World: Louise Glück’s ‘Prism’” appeared in AGNI 59.

Writers who knew Louise Glück reflect on her and her work on our memorial page.

AGNI has published the following work:

AGNI 59 Print Only
Telemachus’ Fantasy
AGNI 43 AGNI 56 Mysteries Relationships Sexuality
Back to top