Home > About > Our People > Authors > Nicholas Montemarano
Nicholas Montemarano
Portrait of Nicholas Montemarano

The Book of Why, the latest novel by Nicholas Montemarano, was published by Little, Brown in 2013. He is the author of a previous novel, A Fine Place (2002), and the story collection If the Sky Falls (2005). His stories have appeared in Esquire, Zoetrope: All-Story, Tin House, DoubleTake, AGNIThe Pushcart Prize, and many other publications. “Other Bodies” is part of a new collection, Like Love Lust. He lives in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, where he teaches at Franklin & Marshall College. (updated 11/2014)

AGNI has published the following work:

Poster Child
AGNI 62 Print Only
Other Bodies
AGNI 80 Print Only
Back to top