Home > About > Our People > Authors > Maja Novak
Maja Novak
Portrait of Maja Novak

Maja Novak was born in 1960 in Jesenice, Slovenia. She holds a law degree from the Law Faculty in Ljubljana and has received several prizes for her work. She has published four novels—Izza kongresa, ali umor v teritorialnih vodah (Behind the Congress, or Murder in Territorial Waters, 1993), Cimre (Roommates, 1995), Karfanaum (Karfanaum, 1998) and Ma ja kuga (Cat Plague, 2000)—a collection of short prose, Zverjad (Wild Beasts, 1996), and three books for children. Her work has been translated into several languages. (updated 4/2006)

AGNI has published the following work:

The Fall of the House of Pirnat
by Maja Novak
Translated from the Slovenian by Tom Lozar
Back to top