Home > About > Our People > Authors > Lee Sharkey
Lee Sharkey
Portrait of Lee Sharkey

Lee Sharkey was the author of_ _Walking Backwards (Tupelo, 2016), _Calendars of Fire _(Tupelo, 2013), and five earlier books of poems, as well as a number of chapbooks. I Will Not Name It Except to Say, a collection of poems she completed in the last months of her life, will be published by Tupelo in spring 2021. Lee Sharkey died in her home in Portland, Maine, on October 18, 2020.

AGNI has published the following work:

Back to top